openmediavault

The open network attached storage solution

News

• New

I have recently installed OMV 5.0.5 on a Server with two Integrated Nics and One PCIE Nic(Intel X550 10GBe)

I have tried adding two nics from the web interface as well as the omv-firstaid command. In the Web Interface the Application is not able to save the configuration and hangs. However using the omv-firstaid command I am able to add a Nic, but when i add the other nic. The first nic goes down and there is only One IP left that is the latest NIC which I added.

I am trying to add the IP address: 192.168.1.32 to the Integrated NIC (Intel 1210) and the IP address: 192.168.3.8 to the 10GB Nic.

I have tried the command: monit restrat omv-engined and then start the omv-firstaid but still I end up with only one nic. The OS is only accepting One NIC it can either be the Intel 10GB Nic or the Integrated 1GB Nic.

Please request you to guide me in this regards, your help will be highly appreciated. I am a noob to NON-Windows environment.

Thanks
  • New

Hi all,

Im new to OMV and most of NAS stuff but I decided to setup a Time Machine backup on OMV 4 using AFP. Overall easy process but 2 major hurdles. Im using a recent Mac laptop.

1) Initial backup keeps stopping. I had to force backup to start about 20x before it completed (120GB)
    2) After completing the initial backup, I started clearing space on the laptop thinking my data is safe and 24 hours later when I tried accessing the backup it was saying that resource is unavailable so I restarted the laptop, only to find out that the initial backup has been DELETED and a new initial backup has started.

Can someone with more experience please make a comment about this?

Cheers
    Petr
  • New

1) OMV installed on a PC, with a APC BackUps pro 900 connected to USB port.
    2) NUT plugin installed

In the UPS configuration page I wrote the following directives:

[SSI_Ups]
    driver = usbhid-ups
    port = auto