OMV Shutting Down

• I searched the boards, so I apologize if this has been answered.

I notice that lately, every night, my OMV server is shutting down on its own. I am not an expert in Linux. Can anyone help me figure out why? It runs great when I press the power and it comes back online.

Thanks!

• Look in your syslog in OMV webgui.
    Check your computer BIOS settings for PCI-RTC, or something similar.
    And post your PC specs here.

run this commands:
    1. cat /proc/cpuinfo
    2. uname -a
    3. ifconfig -a

OMV v5.0
    Asus Z97-A/3.1; i3-4370
    32GB RAM Corsair Vengeance Pro

2 Mal editiert, zuletzt von tinh_x7 ()

• I'll check the BIOS asap, I am not at that location. However here is the output:

CAT Output:

processor : 0
    vendor_id : AuthenticAMD
    cpu family : 16
    model : 2
    model name : AMD Phenom(tm) 9500 Quad-Core Processor
    stepping : 2
    microcode : 0x1000095
    cpu MHz : 2199.956
    cache size : 512 KB
    physical id : 0
    siblings : 4
    core id : 0
    cpu cores : 4
    apicid : 0
    initial apicid : 0
    fpu : yes
    fpu_exception : yes
    cpuid level : 5
    wp : yes
    flags : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm 3dnowext 3dnow constant_tsc rep_good nopl nonstop_tsc extd_apicid pni monitor cx16 popcnt lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch osvw ibs hw_pstate npt lbrv svm_lock vmmcall
    bogomips : 4399.91
    TLB size : 1024 4K pages
    clflush size : 64
    cache_alignment : 64
    address sizes : 48 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
    power management: ts ttp tm stc 100mhzsteps hwpstate

processor : 1
    core id : 1
    apicid : 1
    initial apicid : 1