Need help setting up swag with duckdns

• Hey,

Just installed OMV6 on an old computer I got.

I managed to install docker and services like Jellyfin, nextcloud, etc and now I'm trying to make some of them accesible through WAN.

I followed these tutorials to set it up:

SWAG tutorial: https://docs.linuxserver.io/general/swag

duckdns tutorial: [How-To] Install DuckDNS. Automatic dynamic IP update.

the duckdns stack has no errors, and the swag stack says server is up with no errors, and the ports are forwarded in the router, but for some reason I cant access my domain through WAN.

This is my first time setting something like this up, and so I would really appreciate any help :)

Also attaching the stacks I've used:

Swag stack:

duckdns stack:

• geaves

Hat das Thema freigeschaltet.
  • I come from no place of authority on the matter but maybe SWAG does not like the port redirects? [450:443].

Also, out of curiosity, what are you trying to access? Did you add /modify the .conf file? (nextcloud.subdomain.conf) for example?

• I wonder though, doesn't the/a config file redirect it? I mean yeah SWAG is a redirect etc..

For fun, edit a config file and try to load it, see if the SWAG menu come sup, or the correct link. Also, I would use IP instead of app name.

My point being.

If I type in a WORKING config, I get redirected to it

If I type in a WORKING BUT DOWN config, it redirects me to the SWAG page

If I make up a name, that has no config, and I try to go to it [x.duckdns.org] I do not see SWAG page, I get page could not be displayed, which makes me thing SWAG depends on a config?

Again, I am just throwing idears out there.

• changed the ports, still no change :/

I didnt modify the conf file yet.
    I dont even get the swag page when typing in my domain, so I thought I should fix this first