Portainer rly needed?

• Hi guys, help me understand one thing. Do I really need to install Portainer considering my usage now* and in the future**?

*..finely managed to setup a working environment so I think next I would like to install Pi-Hole and qBittorrent and the take a brake, been at this for several days with a lot of trail and error.

**..down the line I think I want to setup Prowlarr, Sonarr, Radarr and maybe even Emby or Jellyfin.

Is it even possible to install any of this now that I have Docker setup on my OMV?

• Did read it even before postning my question, and I think I got the guest of it but I'm not sure.. cause I'm new to most of this!

I fail to see the upsides using Portainer in my particular use, so my question remain, based on my usage and combined with lite experience do I really need it or better yet must have it, or can I archived what I want anyway all in under the same roof, OMV.

As far as I could read and gather, I don't need it but then again I lack the exposure and therefore can't see the whole picture, so I figured I ask.

For all I can gather there, there os downsides with Portainer.

• Well I personally can not give you any legit answers on it's usage one over the other. I use Portainer still to this day, and love it. On my other system I am using the compose addon and seem to be having no issues.

• Offizieller Beitrag

Do I really need to install Portainer considering my usage now* and in the future**?

If you don't see any obvious reason to use Portainer you should already have the answer to your question.

• Arelius

Hat das Label gelöst hinzugefügt.
    • Offizieller Beitrag