Beiträge von janeku

So what is happening now? Are you mounting the disks, under Storage, File Systems?

Another question; Are you fully up to date?
    Under System, OMV-Extras, there's an Updates Button. Select OMV-Update.

After the update (if you didn't do before), with the Jmicron controller you may have to wipe your disks, format them and start again.

I bought new one for my PC (Gembird 4 port USB 3.0 hub with external power adapter) that replaced with hub I use on PINE64 and since then I had no problems at all. Looks like older usb hub issue. I put old one usb hub on my PC (there I do not need it so much).
    I think this thrad should be closed ;)

Although I use ubuntu for more than a five years I am still a noob on some questions.

My two disks is set as shown when I type lsusb:

Bus 002 Device 005: ID 152d:0578 JMicron Technology Corp. / JMicron USA Technology Corp. JMS567 SATA 6Gb/s bridge

Bus 002 Device 004: ID 152d:0578 JMicron Technology Corp. / JMicron USA Technology Corp. JMS567 SATA 6Gb/s bridge

How and where I should check usb power settings if hey are set for suspend mode on ? And how to change it (diable of suspend mode) and make it permanent.

Sorry my mistake: It is armbian.
    Everything is set now but there is issue with unmounting disks with some time of inactivity.

If you have Shared Folder/User permissions and SMB permissions set properly you shouldn’t need to mess with ACL’s at all.

I find the reason. Faulty flash drive.
    Now I have set good DLNA and SMB server with 2x500GB disks BUT I have one issue regarding unmounting disks. Looks like they are automatically unmounted after some time.
    a. USB power savings are enabled (how to check that) that shut down usb port.
    b. Some misterious force or gremlin is joking with me :)

I know what I am talking about because this morning I was listening to music and left it as it is, and now after almost of 12 hours both disks are unmounted.

Here is my circuit diagram: