Upgrade failed from 3 to 4 - 3.0.99 (Erasmus)

• Cards on the table here: I've just resurrected a server that hasn't been switched on since I moved house about 3 years ago.

Trying to upgrade from 3.099 to 4 now and I uninstalled the plugins I had installed to avoid any clash

Error when upgrading

Code
    root@server:~# omv-release-upgrade
    Upgrading system to 4.0 (Arrakis) ...
    ERROR: The script '/usr/share/openmediavault/mkconf/omvextrasorg' does not exist
    run-parts: /tmp/tmp.5pzwQaIwWR/pre.d/21-update-omvextrasorg exited with return code 100

Tried installing omvextras - not sure it worked it did download

tried renaming file omvextrasorg to omvextras

ran upgrade again and got thesame error

created omvextras as I read the name had changed

ran upgrade again

Now getting this error

I'm not very good at this kind of thing and realise I'm way out of depth here so appreciate any help.

• Stenyboy

Hat den Titel des Themas von „Upgrade failed from 3 to 4 - 3.099“ zu „Upgrade failed from 3 to 4 - 3.0.99 (Erasmus)“ geändert.
    • Offizieller Beitrag

If you have a standard configuration your OS (Debian with OMV) is installed on one drive and your data are stored on other drives.

So

1. disconnect your data drive (so you do not install on the wrong drive by mistake)
    2. install OMV on your OS drive
    3. update the system, shutdown
    4. reconnect the data drives and boot
    5. mount the filesystems on the data drives
    6. configure the rest of the system
  • Thanks Macom,

I installed it in 2013 so I think I know what drive the os is installed on.

The data drives are set up as Raid1 I think. Will that cause a problem on reinstall?

Also, can you point me in the direction of a recommended guide for doing this?

Thanks again for taking the time to help me.

• Offizieller Beitrag