Error message when trying to install plex on omv6 using docker

• Hi,

I am very new to omv and bash/linux programming and everything.

I have a Odroid HC2 that I want to use as a NAS. I have been following this guide for installing plex: How to install Plex on OMV6 with docker image linuxserver/plex + On the fly transcoding files only in tmpfs (living on RAM not HDD). However, when I get to step nr 5, and specifically the step With "plex" selected you now click "up" (as in "start the container") I just get an error message saying:

Zitat

Failed to execute command 'export PATH=/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/local/sbin; export LANG=C.UTF-8; export LANGUAGE=; docker-compose --file '/srv/dev-disk-by-uuid-e759523b-25e8-4862-afcb-b21ec90757e5/docker-compose//plex/plex.yml' --env-file '/srv/dev-disk-by-uuid-e759523b-25e8-4862-afcb-b21ec90757e5/docker-compose//plex/plex.env' up -d 2>&1': Container plex Recreate Container plex Recreated Container plex Starting Error response from daemon: failed to create shim task: OCI runtime create failed: runc create failed: unable to start container process: error during container init: unable to apply apparmor profile: apparmor failed to apply profile: write /proc/self/attr/exec: no such file or directory: unknown

How do I go about fixing this?

Of note, when originally installing omv, I first used the latest armbian bullseye install, and then used the OMV install script. However, I encountered the problem mentioned here (i.e., install failed with message IP address may change and you could lose connection if running this script via ssh.). So I followed the recommendation on page 2 in that thread and installed it by skipping network setup (see here).

• ryecoaaron

Hat das Thema freigeschaltet.
    • Offizieller Beitrag

Try if this fixes is:

add

extraargs=apparmor=0

in the file

/boot/armbianEnv.txt

EDIT: after that you have to reboot, so that the change becomes effective