Updated OMV6 and now none of my computers can see my shared folders!

• Hello there!

I'm new to Linux and OMV. I've had it set up for months and it's been working WONDERFULLY!

I believe I've made a big problem for myself today. I hadn't logged in to the web interface for a while, and upon logging in, OMV6 told me I had 60-some updates to install. Being new to this, I was like "Updates yeah! Those are a good to do thing!"

Now NONE of my machines can access my shared folder!

My equipment:

Raspberry Pi 4B 4GB running PiOS Lite from an SSD using an Argon case

OMV6, last updated months ago. ALL it does is share an external HDD with my LAN computers

Three Windows 10 Desktops and a couple laptops

Upon doing the updates, I did receive some issues and errors. Upon searching the web, clearing my browser's cookies turned everything back to normal. I can SSH into my Raspberry Pi, I can access OMV's web UI, and none of my settings have changed.

I have tried re-setting up SMB/CIFS. Nothing.

I have tried deleting my shared folder and re-sharing. Nope. I can still see the folder and all of its contents, but it just won't let me connect to it like I normally do. Just a big ol' red X over the Network Location that's been working so well for so long!

I've tried making a NEW folder on the SD card inside (SD card's hanging out doing nothing, anyway) and sharing that folder... Nothing!

Could anyone please assist in what, if anything else, I could do to troubleshoot this? My Raspberry Pi shows up in my network like normal, but all of my machines now get "Windows cannot access \\MyRPi'sName" "Check the spelling of the name. Otherwise, there might be a problem with your network."

• Raspy

Hat den Titel des Themas von „Updated OMV6 and now it's invisible!“ zu „Updated OMV6 and now none of my computers can see my shared folders!“ geändert.
  • crashtest

Hat das Thema freigeschaltet.
  • chente, I am unable to access via my poor Pi’s IP directly :c