ZFS on OMV 7

• Hi All,

I'm a newbie to OMV and ZFS in general, this is my 1st time installing NAS in general.

I've installed latest proxmox on old PC with LSI adapter with few SAS drives, PCIe passtrough and all is configured properly.

I've installed on top of proxmox the latest OMV, i did upgraded, installed from a script shell the omv extras and then zfs plugin.

I do see the drives, i was able to create ZFS pool but from reading thread's i'm not sure i'm using the optimal settings (i.e. kernel/module) i've seen i need to have proxmox kernel within my OMV.

below is my module and kernel, is it ok or should i do anything else, i'm asking this before i start the enter this NAS into my home "production" :)

root@omv:~# zfs -V

zfs-2.1.11-1

zfs-kmod-2.1.11-1

Debian GNU/Linux, with Linux 6.1.0-20-amd64 (this is from GUI)

root@omv:~# dpkg -l | grep linux-

ii binutils-x86-64-linux-gnu 2.40-2 amd64 GNU binary utilities, for x86-64-linux-gnu target

ii firmware-linux-free 20200122-1 all Binary firmware for various drivers in the Linux kernel

ii firmware-linux-nonfree 20230210-5 all Binary firmware for various drivers in the Linux kernel (metapackage)

ii linux-base 4.9 all Linux image base package

ii linux-compiler-gcc-12-x86 6.1.85-1 amd64 Compiler for Linux on x86 (meta-package)

ii linux-headers-6.1.0-20-amd64 6.1.85-1 amd64 Header files for Linux 6.1.0-20-amd64

ii linux-headers-6.1.0-20-common 6.1.85-1 all Common header files for Linux 6.1.0-20

ii linux-headers-amd64 6.1.85-1 amd64 Header files for Linux amd64 configuration (meta-package)

ii linux-image-6.1.0-18-amd64 6.1.76-1 amd64 Linux 6.1 for 64-bit PCs (signed)

ii linux-image-6.1.0-20-amd64 6.1.85-1 amd64 Linux 6.1 for 64-bit PCs (signed)

ii linux-image-amd64 6.1.85-1 amd64 Linux for 64-bit PCs (meta-package)

ii linux-kbuild-6.1 6.1.85-1 amd64 Kbuild infrastructure for Linux 6.1

ii linux-libc-dev:amd64 6.1.85-1 amd64 Linux support headers for userspace development