Install OMV-extras for minidlna

• Hello everyone, I'm a beginner, trying to install OMV-extras using the command

wget -O - https://github.com/OpenMediaVault-Plugin-Developers/packages/raw/master/install | bash

I get an error:

wget: unable to resolve host address 'github.com'.

Can you help me?

My goal is to install DLAN. to watch videos on my LG smart TV.

Minidlna is not in the list of plugins on my server and I read that to install it you need to install OMV-extras.

By the way, I tried to install minidlna with the command

wget -O - https://raw.githubusercontent.com/OpenMediaVault-Plugin-Developers/installScript/master/install | sudo bash

But I also see an error

wget: unable to resolve host address 'raw.githubusercontent.com'

I was looking for a solution and changed the IP address in the DNS server and the address

ping 8.8.8.8

I ping well.

How can I install OMV-extras and minidlna correctly?

• chente

Hat das Thema freigeschaltet.
  • If you have configured your system to use 8.8.8.8 as DNS server and still can not resolve "github.com"

you have another issue, right now (as I'm typing) 8.8.8.8 can resolve github.com.

You might also try 9.9.9.9 as DNS server.

• If you have configured your system to use 8.8.8.8 as DNS server and still can not resolve "github.com"

you have another issue, right now (as I'm typing) 8.8.8.8 can resolve github.com.

You might also try 9.9.9.9 as DNS server.

Both addresses are pinged well, 8.8.8.8 and 9.9.9.9, but the

wget: unable to resolve host address 'github.com'

error is not resolved.

I installed OMV version 7 and on this page

https://forum.openmediavault.org/index.php?thread/5549-omv-extras-org-plugin/

it says that OMV-extras cannot be downloaded as a separate deb file. And there is no Download menu in the interface.

I do not know what to do..

• Neu
    • Offizieller Beitrag