Docker remove and rebuild

• Hello all,

I am new to OMV and Linux so go easy on me.

I have dockers installed through Portainer for Sab, Radarr, Sonarr and plex. but Radarr isn't quite working correctly and I'd like to remove and re deploy to try and get the config file off of my system drive and onto my shared data folder. I used docker -prune to remove some before, but am not sure that's the correct command to remove ALL the files to be able to rebuild and move the config files to proper location.

I'm also having problems understanding what permissions I need to give for all these to work together. (and permissions in general) I have one user with puid =1000 and pgid =100. which is correct for the user and that's what I've put in stack file.

Should I have just created a home folder for user and made shared folders all under that home directory?

Currently I have created shared folders of data , config , media but maybe that's not the correct structure. Sab goes and gets the files but there's a problem getting them after download and renaming and relocating to media/movies.

Maybe this is too much for one post. I've been trying to read and work through it on my own but I've been banging away at if for a couple of weeks trying to learn.

Thanks

• Crooz1n

Hat das Label OMV 5.x hinzugefügt.
    • Offizieller Beitrag

If you want to start from scratch, delete the docker and remove the image.

Also delete the config folder where the configuration of the docker is stored. Or use another folder for the config when setting up the new docker.

puid =1000 and pgid =100

Sounds good.

Rule of thumb:

When you need new folder for binds, don't create them from CLI, but let portainer/docker create them when deploying the stack.

If you create them from CLI, login as that user and not as root.

• So ths is my stack for Sonarr which works as it should. Moves files to either archived or current Tv show:

---

version: 2.1

services:

sonarr:

image: linuxserver/sonarr